Showing Up

In the first decade of my career I remember clearly longing for guidance, and mentorship, from people who looked and lived more like me.

In quoting others, we cite ourselves.

- Julio Cortázar

In the first decade of my career I remember clearly longing for guidance, and mentorship, from people who looked and lived more like me.

People from whom I might learn a bit more about the business world, and more about those like me who inhabit it. That odd mix of complex, multi-faceted, and global human dries that constitute business culture.

I aspire now to help answer that call, for a new generation.

Being a triple minority myself, current events have both shaken and inspired me to pursue a new path that honors the #intersectionality of my life - so I'm pivoting my startup M Matters towards helping to amplify the voices and stories of Black, Indigenous, People of Color #BIPOC), and the #LGBTQ+ community through celebrating professional stories of success, challenge, and the importance of #mentorship.

I'll work to produce #content and #advisory to help all workplaces be more #diverse and #inclusive, and to grow the right way.

Thanks in advance for a lead, a share, or a comment!